Cookies ‘n’ Creme Kisses

I like to try the limited edition Kiss flavors, and people know this. This week I was presented with two huge bags of Kisses — one Cookies and Cream, the other Vanilla Yogurt (which will be up later this week). That’s about 28 ounces of Kisses. Yikes!

I expected these to be like Hershey’s Cookies and Cream bar, which is white confection studded with chocolate cookie pieces. Instead, the Kisses are white confection studded with crunchy nonpareils, even though there are Oreo-like wafer cookies illustrated on the package. The crunchiness of the nonpareils is okay, but they don’t constitute cookie in either texture or flavor.

The white confection is grainy and oh-so-very throat-burning sweet… which isn’t surprising. There is a strong vanilla flavor, which I suppose can be translated as cookie-ish. Just think vanilla wafers, not Oreos. Actually, think of vanilla wafers dipped in milk with two extra spoonfuls of sugar, and you’re there.

Bottom line: Too sweet, grainy texture, and somewhat misrepresented. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with the giant bag I have. (Actually, I know plenty of people who will take them..)

Nutrition Breakdown: Serving size is 9 pieces. There are 210 calories, 11g of fat (7g saturated), 21g of sugar, and 3g of protein per serving.

Rating: 4/10

Name: Cookies ‘n’ Crème Kisses
Brand: Hershey’s
Store: Walmart
Price: $3.00
Weight: 18.8 oz.

12 Responses to Cookies ‘n’ Creme Kisses

  1. Sera says:

    I agree, the bags are too big! I haven’t even made a dent in mine…

  2. cybele says:

    I love your photo of the kiss … but have to say that after your description, I have to wonder why they even named it that? And how hard would it be to use some cookie bits in there?

  3. Katie says:

    Personally, I’ve found that a lot of the LE flavors are too sweet. I love the Hershey’s Cookies & Creme candy bar and these would have been perfect portion control for me since it’s hard not eat the whole candy bar. Too bad they don’t taste anything alike. And I’ve tagged you for a 6 Word Memoir here.

  4. Katie says:

    Oops! Sorry, I don’t know what happened to that link?!

  5. Gordon Parry III says:

    Could you please let me know if there is any place to get these. I live next to Chocolate World and some of the employees never heard of them. Are they only exclusive to Wal-Mart? Any info. would be appreciated.

    Thank You,
    Gordon

  6. Jessica M. says:

    Hi, I just wanted to respond to Gordon. I found these at Chocolate World in mid-August… they were in huge bins right near the registers. I was sooo excited because the Cookies’n’Creme bar is probably my favorite kind of Hershey’s ever. I actually really enjoyed the Kisses and I only have 3 left after a month. They weren’t hard to finish by myself!! =)

  7. Sara J. says:

    I love Hershey’s candy,it is really good and thanks to Milton Hershey because he’s the one who created Hershey’s.I love the way how they put the little cookies in the candy!I really don’t like chocolate but Hershey’s the only chocolate I like!I have a bag at my house and I eat everytime!!!Bye guys and I hope you liked my message!!!=)

  8. Sara J. says:

    I love Hershey’s candy,it is really good and thanks to Milton Hershey because he’s the one who created Hershey’s.I love the way how they put the little cookies in the candy!I really don’t like chocolate but Hershey’s the only chocolate I like!I have a bag at my house and I eat it everytime!!!Bye guys and I hope you liked my message!!!=)

  9. antonio huerta says:

    i love them but i cant’ found this chocolates here in veracruz, please i really want to buy some of them, somebody know how i can to get it?? some webside or e-mail??

  10. antonio huerta says:

    my email is estevez10@hotmail.com

  11. Kis says:

    They have gotten much better, and now actually have cookie bits and better texture

Leave a Reply

