*twitch*

Malt Balt (well, Robin’s Eggs) Cookies. It started out well. First, I got to use my pretty red rolling pin..

Rolling Pin: 1
Robin’s Eggs: 0

Then I made a very yummy cookie dough.

It was a very buttery dough, and by extension, very soft. I stashed it in the fridge to let it firm up. It seemed fine a few minutes later, so I scooped out some cookies and put them in the oven.

Then I started to clean up. Behind the sugar container, I found a small bowl of flour — flour that was supposed to go into the cookie dough. Uh-oh.

Here’s what happens when you forget to put half of the flour into the cookie dough:

Missing Flour –> Spreading –> Burning Edges + Uncooked Middles

Oh well.  It happens to the best of us, right? RIGHT?

I did add some of the flour to the remaining cookie dough. It’s sitting in the fridge right now; I’ll bake them up later. We’ll see, I guess!

2 Responses to *twitch*

  1. Kristen says:

    Ouch. I’ve done that before, too, with some oatmeal pb bars for my boyfriend. Took ’em out of the oven, thought they were a bit odd. Then I found the melted butter about three hours later. Doh!

    I do look forward to the finished product, though. I love malt balls. :)

  2. Alicia says:

    Kristen – Thanks for sharing; I feel bit better. :) I LOVE malt balls too, so I’m pleased to report that they turned out fine in the end. I’ll have it up during the week.

Leave a Reply

