Master Baker, me?

I woke up this morning feeling a bit tired and cranky, but I perked up when I checked my email. It turns out that the Cinnamon Toast Blondies that I made for the Master Baker event took the cake! (I’ve never been good with puns.)

I’m blushing five shades of pink and two shades of red, because all of February’s entries look amazing. The Cinnamon Babka is going to force me to get past me yeast-baking aversion!

A ton of thanks to Nikki for putting on and organizing the event. That takes some work! I’m really excited about March’s ingredient, which is Easter candy. I’m sure everyone will provide plenty ideas to use up all the extra I’m bound to have. I’ve got a few ideas of my own bubbling up.

I’ll have a new recipe up tonight, or as soon as I get home to access my photos. It’s cheesecake this time!

2 Responses to Master Baker, me?

  1. nikki57 says:

    Congrats (again)! You really did a great job

  2. cakespy says:

    Congratulations!! Can’t WAIT to see your next entry!

Leave a Reply

