Cadbury Crunchie

I’ve had handmade honeycomb candy before, but never anything mass produced. So the Crunchie was a little new to me. Unlike handmade honeycomb, which has bubbles of various sizes in various places, the bubble structure of the Crunchie is very consistent. The bubbles are very small along the sides and grow larger toward the center.

The center is crisp, crunchy, and dissolves easily in the mouth. It’s sweet and buttery with some faint burnt sugar notes. I rather enjoyed the first couple bites, but it became too sweet by the third. I would probably like this better in a mini size.

While I definitely prefer handmade honeycomb, I think this has it’s place. That being said, it’s not readily available to me, so I don’t see myself picking it up again.

Nutrition Breakdown: Serving size is 1 bar. Each serving contains 210 calories, 8.5g of fat, 31g of sugar, and 3g of protein.

Rating: 6/10

Name: Crunchie
Brand: Cadbury
Store: World Market
Price: $0.99

Leave a Reply

