The Weekly Bite

I was going to review Winter Pocky this morning, but I just can’t bring myself to do it. You see, in a couple hours, I will be sitting in the dentist chair having my four wisdom teeth cut out of my mouth. Yeah. I hope you’re all feeling sorry for me. :P

I’m hopeful that it won’t be too bad, but I know I won’t want to eat much for a few days. So I don’t want to think about how good that Pocky was right now! Instead of writing a review, I’ll just do the Weekly Bite.

I spotted two new (to me) Hershey’s Kiss flavors at Target this week: Strawberry Creme and Dark Chocolate Raspberry. Neither appeal to me, but I thought I’d spread the word. I amuse myself by keeping up with the millions of varieties.

In the blogosphere:

– The folks at Candy Addict had a good week. Sera tasted her way through the Goo Goo line — always a classic. Mariko reviewed some matcha caramels that I’m coveting.

– Cybele at Candy Blog reviewed Colts Bolts, gourmet peanut butter cups that look absolutely delicious.

– Rosa at ZOMG! Candy detailed her trip to the Jelly Belly factory. Lucky!

Here’s your sneak peak to next week:

3 Responses to The Weekly Bite

  1. Sera says:

    Ouch! I had my 4 WT out a few years ago. Trust me, it’s not that bad. You’ll want to eat only soup and yogurt for a day or two (oh! and how about hot chocolate? Chocolate frosting…mmmm!), but it’ll be fine after that. :)

    Ugh, I tried those Raspberry Kisses that they were VILE. Stay away from those. I had the strawerry ones last year and they were pretty good.

    Wow, I know that may sound strange, but I’ve never seen a King’s cake before!

  2. cybele says:

    I ended up having my wisdom teeth taken out in two installments. First the uppers and then about five years later a single lower one. Neither was that bad (local anesthesia). It was the rule about no foods with small seeds for 10 days that bugged me (no poppy seeds or sesame seeds).

    Marshmallows should be a go!

  3. Alicia says:

    I was so shocked that the surgery was so quick. They had all four teeth out in under 15 minutes! It didn’t hurt much after either. I’m still on soft foods though. One side of my face is fine, but the other is a little swollen. I can chew, but it’s awkward, so I’m sticking to my ice cream, yogurt, and mashed potatoes.

    Sera, I came close to whipping up a bowl of chocolate frosting! But alas, I resisted. I am surprised that you’ve never seen King Cake before. But I guess a lot of people haven’t. I wish I had better pictures, but most of it was eaten by the time I got my camera out. ^^;

Leave a Reply

