Snickers Creme Pumpkin

I wasn’t sure what to expect from the Snickers Creme Pumpkin. When I think of creme/cream in candy, my first thought is of something sweet and milky. My second thought is of something with a custard-like consistency.

But in the world of Snickers, creme apparently means “no nougat.” The Snickers Creme Pumpkin is just caramel and peanuts covered with milk chocolate; the regular nougat is missing. I don’t have a regular Snickers to compare it to, but the caramel seems slightly runnier than usual; perhaps this contributes to the creme bit.

Aside from the name, I really liked the Snickers Creme Pumpkin. It was cute, like a tall, slim Jack-o-lantern. All of the flavors come though, especially the peanuts. There aren’t a terrible lot of them, but the nutty and salty flavors are very clear. It’s almost like peanut flavored caramel. I don’t miss the nougat, but I haven’t had an actual Snickers in some time, so I can’t say how it compares.

I like the scaled down size, so I hope they introduce something similar for the other candy holidays. One reason I don’t eat Snickers often is because it’s just too much. It’s nice to be able to pick this up. I might try to grab a few more if they go on sale after Halloween.

I am a bit annoyed that the nutrition facts aren’t printed on the wrapper. I sent an email requesting the information, but it’s been over a week and I haven’t heard back from them. Boo Snickers!

Other than that, this was pretty darn tasty.

Rating: 8/10

Name: Snickers Creme Pumpkin
Brand: Mars
Store: Walgreens
Price: $0.50

Leave a Reply

