Hiatus

So, a couple weeks ago, my internet went out.  Sadness.  It was still out when I left for a vacation a few days later.  But the vacation?  Fun!  I came back last week, and we had a new modem with restored internet!  Joy!  Then I my desktop got sick and was subsequently mind-wiped.  HORROR.

I managed to salvage a bit of my files from an outdated backup, and a good chunk of music from my iPod.  Unfortunately, I lost a HUGE batch of photos and reviews for the blog.  *sigh*  I guess I’ll just have to eat all that candy again…

But alas, these things happen.  In good news, I’m going to visit a friend for a couple of weeks and that promises a lot of fun.  In bad news, I don’t expect to have a place to take pictures, nor time to post or taste.

So I’m taking a couple more weeks away.  Don’t have too much sugar without me!  I’ll be back mid-August, though I don’t have an exact date.

Cheers!

6 Responses to Hiatus

  1. Cakespy says:

    Oh, my heart sank to my stomach reading this!! Sorry to hear of your computer issues. However, you might notice some subtleties in taste you didn’t notice the first time around…? Hope you have a good trip! xo.

  2. drkshadow17 says:

    Without Internet!! i couldnt live. Could you please visit http://www.crazyflyingmonkeys.wordpress.com? Thanks!

  3. Random Googler says:

    It’s unfortunate your hiatus seems to have lasted longer than you expected- I’ve come across your blog a few times before when looking for recipes that yield small batches and I really like it.

  4. Jess says:

    Sorry you are still gone. Love reading your old blogs.

  5. Falpal says:

    Guess you are not coming back….

  6. Really enjoyed the past posts – hope you’ll be coming back…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

