Choxie Dark Chocolate Espresso Beans


Choxie is Target’s brand of premium chocolate. I think the catchphrase when the brand arrived a couple years ago was ‘Chocolate with moxie.” …yeah. I’ve tried a couple things from Choxie before, and I think it’s good but overpriced. It has attractive packaging and interesting flavor combinations going for it.

I’ve never had chocolate covered espresso beans before, so I have nothing to compare these to. They are packaged in a round tin. The thick layer of chocolate and crunchy bean make for a nice texture. The coffee flavor is intense. These are best eating by just popping them into your mouth and munching down. If you don’t get the coffee and chocolate at the same time, the bean is rather bitter.

If you don’t love coffee, you probably won’t like these. I couldn’t eat several in a row. The tin lasted about a week; I kept it in my bag for that quick chocolate/coffee fix. I don’t think I’d buy these again, but I wouldn’t turn them down.

Rating: 6/10

Name: Dark Chocolate Espresso Beans
Brand: Choxie
Store: Target
Price: $1.40

26 Responses to Choxie Dark Chocolate Espresso Beans

  1. Dave says:

    I found the Choxie espresso beans extremely well balanced in flavor between the chocolate and coffee. Some products are overly strong in the coffee flavor, while others have a substandard chocolate, but the product sells because of the novelty. I am a coffee achiever and found that these are the best of this type I have ever tasted! Some coffee beans break up in the mouth and turn into what feels like sand, these have a great texture. My wife and I fought over them (she is more of a chocoholic than a coffee person). I could have eaten the whole tin, but I was rationing! Rating 10/10

  2. chocolate says:

    chocolate…

    [...]Choxie Dark Chocolate Espresso Beans « The girl tastes![...]…

  3. My new favorite chocolate…yum!!

  4. Digicam says:

    Digicam…

    [...]Choxie Dark Chocolate Espresso Beans « The girl tastes![...]…

  5. Green coffee says:

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually recognize what
    you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also discuss with my site =). We will have a hyperlink change arrangement between us

  6. Tremendous issues here. I’m very happy to peer your article. Thanks so much and I’m taking a
    look forward to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  7. Xtreme Gain says:

    Quality posts is the main to attract the users to go to see the website,
    that’s what this website is providing.

  8. Hiya guys, i’m something of a watch lover. Howse it going? I ended up looking at this blog and so I truthfully enjoyed reading it. This has quite a few significantly superb ideas for me to absorb. I have got to express, I have become depressed these days since my best friend is no longer here with me. Surfing web pages provides me with a little bit of piece of mind . I’d personally love to thank you just for this
    fantastic web-site document which will will help extend the news in regards to watches even more!
    I personally was curious as to if you have an e-mail listing so I could
    routinely keep up to date on this site.

  9. invertir en bolsa

    Choxie Dark Chocolate Espresso Beans | The girl tastes!

  10. Whats up are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and
    set up my own. Do you need any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  11. Hello to every single one, it’s genuinely a good for me to visit this
    web site, it includes useful Information.

  12. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to
    check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my
    followers! Superb blog and brilliant design.

  13. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent blog. I stumbledupon it ;) I’m going to
    return yet again since i have bookmarked it. Money and freedom
    is the greatest way to change, may yoou be
    ruch and continue too help other people.

  14. The display quality is bright, sharp and colourful,
    along with the colour tones are bold and distinct.

    The demand for web-based applications grew as people moved towards wireless
    and mobile-based technology. In every life use such
    ability would prove tricky if you do not enjoyed playing human “Frogger”
    or had a particularly dangerous job, like soldier or firefighter.

  15. sex says:

    Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a
    few of the images aren’t loading correctly.

    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  16. Normally I do not read post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up
    very forced me to try and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me.
    Thank you, quite nice post.

  17. Weapons can vary fromprojectile attacks to traps as well as
    non-combative items like speed boosts. First off , you should understand what kind of money
    I’m talking about. It is easy to change the way he views you if you are smart about it and use male psychology
    to your advantage. Today’s games let you customize the car and provide more information for the driver to master than is required in most states to put you legally behind the wheel.
    A Wi-Fi option means you can meet up and race
    against other i – Phone petrol heads in an 8 car race too. The ebook
    on it is logically written and nicely detailed.
    Text looks distinct and luminous, and Pages twist with a imping.

  18. I think the admin of this website is really working hard in support of his site, for the reason that
    here every information is quality based material.

  19. Moville This Basic Apple that allows users to
    actualize claimed avatars and adorn the house. ll be unable
    to play these amateur with adaptable buzz (you can forward cachet to Facebook out of your adaptable buzz but you are able to.
    The basic move of the game is horizontally or vertically swapping the positions of two
    adjacent candies, to produce teams of three (or more) candies in the same color.

    Caring, Kent – Is Home To internal the sort of
    oasts. The longer you allow a crop after it’s done maturing, the
    less you may be getting each hour once you harvest it.
    Any Kind Of A two as well as three storey stowage, as a result of starting from one as well as eight sale paper kilns.
    Global website marketing is beginning to dominate the world market,
    so it’s wise to start building a good reputation now.

  20. Much like the Elan that is common in E-Class, these are light rear-wheel drive cars that are difficult to beat on the tighter tracks.
    Santa Anita Park was the brainchild of Dr. Trucks are
    very sturdy vehicles that can face any obstacles and it is easier
    to get by with these.

  21. In it’s antiquated format the popular vote winner can be beaten and “it’s not right”.
    The bout gained a huge amount of interest,
    and was billed as a. * You can now try the Saga of Faathim task force,
    from Justin Augustine in The Chantry, to free Faathim from a threat from the Circle of Thorns.

  22. This time the company’s trademark over the program’s name was in question. I
    believe man was conceived according to the laws of Nature.

    Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms and Zach Galifianakis are back as
    Phil, Stu and Alan, the trio who went on an insane tour of Las Vegas two years earlier trying to find their pal Doug
    (Justin Bartha) whom they has misplaced during a blackout caused by an inadvertant
    drugging at Doug’s bachelor party.

  23. A place is most likely tthe molst dear assedt for many folks therefore getting it right from the start is vital.
    There is however somrthing you can do about BEFORE it happens.

    Nowhere is the need to shape this new behavior more
    important than iin these organizations.

  24. Dining chairs often feature planked backs and seats, which can be
    harmonized with decorative cushion to make them a bit more relaxing.

    “Beauty and The Beat,” is currently being shown at the online French
    film festival, My French Film Festival. As you may be aware, the French
    regularly enjoy a glass of wine, especially at meal times.

  25. As the Cherry Blossom season coincides with both the fiscal and calendar years
    in Japan, it marks the arrival of new beginnings – students start their first day of school and new
    employees start their first day of work. Local wood was used in creating the furnishings as provincial pieces are typically made of oak, walnut,
    fruit tree wood and beech. The people are of course a mixture of many
    races but the Polynesians love to laugh, and sing, so you cannot fail to leave these
    islands with a different attitude.

  26. A typical French Mani consists of a white border that follows the curvature of the nail and a
    clear top coat. The king forbade spinning on distaff or spindle, or the possession of one, upon pain of death,
    throughout the kingdom, but all in vain. • Prepare your nails
    by immersing them in lukewarm water in order to make softer the cuticles.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

